Last Saturday of Spring Break…

So, what am I going to do?

I think I will go to the bar. I went last weekend and had fun. If I go tonight then I will have had enough of bar time to last me until the end of the semester. I am not a partyer or much of a drinker but, I still like to go out for a glass of wine or two on occasion.  I think that I will walk there for the following two reasons:

1) It will give me extra calories for a second glass of wine.

2) I won’t have to be a buzzed driver.

Two glasses of wine will have me pretty close to drunk. I also usually have a shot given to me if I stay out long enough for two drinks. So, I will be in no condition to drive. Win, Win for the walking scenario.

I really hope the bar has dj’s spinning records. They are fantastic. We’re talking Wu Tang Clan, disco remixes, dubstep, Motown, and it goes on. I love it. I don’t go to regular “clubs” that play pop songs while girls dressed head to toe in clearance Deb outfits grind on dudes wearing their pants on the floor with huge fake bling.

My only concern is how am I going to get my mom from  preventing me from walking there are 10 at night and returning at 1am. I don’t want to lie, hmmm. I’m going to have to be crafty. She’ll be ok with me walking there, maybe I’ll tell her that i’ll likely get a ride back from someone.  Hell, I don’t know.

Bonus: my weight is finally coming back down from the dual binge fest I had this week, 118.4 my friends. I just need to keep the booze from inducing another binge tonight and I will be well on track to be back to my 116-117 range within a few days.

The reason I like to weigh 116-117 is because it is just enough above being underweight to keep doctors and family happy. Also, I may want to weigh less but, I know that I need to have a stopping point that is within a healthy enough range. Also, when I binge, I am still usually under 120 and I CAN NOT stand being out of the teens. I believe I would be healthier if I put some more weight back on and I would look better as well. In the meantime, as long as I am not underweigh, 116-117 is going to have to be good enough.

Leave a Reply

