Today I was on a rant rampage…

apparently I think that I have the best advice for everyone, regardless of their problems. I also think that I am more sensible and logical than everyone else. Here is my biggest pet peeve: boy issues. My solution is always simple, drop the bastard. I literally said to my sister “Here is where I am different than other girls, I have self-control regarding guys” (pompous, right?). I then explained the following situation to her…

‘ Lately, I have been having the urge to get in touch with Josh again. I know that it’s just because I want the attention, I know that he will get all lovey-dovey and do boyfriend things. I love that feeling that I get when he fawns over me. I think I just want to feel loved and have someone to cuddle with, and take me on dates. I am different from other girls because I am resisting this urge because it’s selfish and I have no actual interest in Josh other than the way he makes me feel. Why can’t girls recognize the difference between loving someone and loving the way he makes you feel?’

This isn’t an exact account, that would take too long. But, man, I am a self-righteous bitch sometimes. It’s strange though, I don’t think any less of boy-crazy girls. This is because, although I think it’s complete, stupid, asinine behavior, I have my own issues that are just as, or even more idiotic. My brain then came up with this next thought. Just because someone deems your actions as stupid, senseless, or selfish doesn’t mean that they think you are a bad person. I have had so many close friends break up their friendships with other close friends because they didn’t recognize this. This happens alot in church groups because we confront each other about our bad behavior (hey, if your friends won’t reality check you, the world will and it will hurt worse). Additionally, if someone gets pissed at you because of your bad behavior, often times it’s because that person hates to see you hurt or in trouble. I am the same way with my sister when I see her being self-destructive I get mad because otherwise I would feel too much pain at her suffering.

My point comes down to this…

Just love each other, keep your judgements in your own head as best you can. Help each other make the best decisions we can. When your friends do bad/stupid things, help them pick themselves back up and keep on loving.

Now, run time. I did 6 miles this morning. At mile 3 my chest started hurting and it pissed me the hell off. I kept going although my lungs wanted to walk. Not my best time but, considering my chest pain I’m surprised I did this well.

Peek-a-boo with Mr. Garmin, pre-run.

Here are my stats…

Mile #                                  Time                          Split Distance         Pace

Summary 50:10.5 6.03 8:19
1 8:31.2 1.00 8:31
2 8:27.4 1.00 8:28
3 8:11.7 1.00 8:12
4 8:35.3 1.00 8:35
5 8:15.8 1.00 8:16
6 7:55.2 1.00 7:55
7 :13.9 0.03 8:10

I clearly picked up the pace for the last mile. My brain said, “Screw this bitch, get your ass home”. And get home I did.

I also made my favorite soup/stew thing. So dang good. I shall name it…

Fall in a Pot Soup

  • 1 cup chopped apple
  • 1/2 cup yellow onion
  • 1 clove fresh garlic
  • 1 cup diced carrot (I used canned only because I had it, if using fresh cook it first so that it’s soft)
  • I can pure pumpkin
  • tons of spices, definitely season to taste, I used tonssss of cinnamon.
  • also, pumpkin pie spice, salt, pepper, cinnamon stick ( necessary), onion and garlic powder, cardamom, ginger, thyme, oregano, 3 packets stevia (also amazing with maple syrup or brown sugar)

First, I saute the onions with a few spritzes of butter pan spray ( just enough to brown them without adding too many calories, I live by this stuff) then add the garlic in at the end. Then, add in the apple and half a cup of water. Bring to boil, this allows the apple to soften enough. Then, add in the can of pumpkin, carrots, and two cups of water. Add in all of your spices. Bring to boil and then reduce heat to super low and allow to cook for another hour or so. Add more water if it’s too thick for you. I added in another cup of water by the time it was done cooking.

So. Good. If I had vegetable stock I would have used that instead of water. Also, french onion soup mix is amazing in it as well. You can add in or sub whatever vegetables you want. I only suggest that you don’t add in a vegetable with too potent a flavor or else it will overwhelm the other flavors and mess up the sweet/savory vibe. Potatoes, celery, a few spinach leaves would all be wonderful additions. This soup is ridiculously healthy and full of nutritional goodness, also, my version today was only about 400 calories for the entire pot. I ate 1/3 of it along with ghetto garlic bread and steamed brussels sprouts. I had a massive fiber food baby after that.

Pheww, I guess that’s all. I will leave you with a photo that I was trying to sneak in my room before my sister caught me. I always get embarassed when I’m busted photographing myself.

Sneaky-Sneaky, Hide from Sissy

Leave a Reply

