Today I was in the babysitter’s club…

for a 6-year-old named Isabella. Basically, it was Justin Bieber fest. All day. We also drew pictures, played with clay, and snacked. Snack time was almost a binge fest. I had a mini binge of about 500 calories. I call it a binge because it was frantic, unplanned, and I almost went waayyyy overboard. I knew it was because I was hungry. I think I need to do what every binge help advice tells me to do. Eat enough, eat at frequent enough intervals, and don’t let yourself get to the point of starving. Oh, well, crisis averted.

My day was wonderful. I loved babysitting Bella, she’s a different little girl to be sure but, she entertains me. I also have a soft spot for people who are a little strange. I always feel more like myself when I am around the little kiddies. Also, I am so preoccupied with them and their needs that I forget about food for a little while. Children are my escape from my neuroses. Her mom’s boyfriend arrived home an hour early with his 7-year-old son Camden but, I stayed anyway. I played with the kids a bit longer, Scott and I chatted about school, I challenged Cam with some math problems ( I am an el.ed. major). Then, Scott played a bunch of music recordings of his band and his own personal demos and soundbites. That man can rock.

My night has ended peacefully enough with dinner and lots of blog reading. I’ve also tried to start reading The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo but, I am having a difficult time calming my thoughts enough to pay attention to the story. I will try again tomorrow. Now, it is time for dessert as soon as this post is posted then, I need to get a good night’s sleep for tomorrow’s 6 mile run.

Leave a Reply

