Real quick post Yo!

Disclaimer:

I am not a paragon of health. I am a person surviving.

My fatal flaw is that I always tattle on myself. I may lie initially but, I always end up telling the truth. My hope is that with this blog, I may free myself from the lies I tell in my life and just cut straight to the truth (which I always end up telling, anyway).

My brain is overwhelmed with thoughts which will spill out into my posts and it may overwhelm you the reader as well.

This is NOT a “healthy living” blog. I love the healthy living blog community but, I am not a member. I dance around the fringes, hoping to one day live a life worthy of the title “Healthy Living”.

My advice, don’t follow my example if it’s unhealthy. Always follow my example/advice regarding cosmetics.

With that, feel free to tear me to shreds when i’m being an ass.

2 thoughts on “Real quick post Yo!

  1. I feel that I van relate to this post, quite a lot. I WANT to lead a healthy life, it would make me much happier, I know this. I know what I should do. I have no justifiable reasons that I do not. But until I find an answer I feel I may never reach that happy medium again..
    Sorry for this rant.

  2. Perhaps your mind is in the same boat as mine, our boat can be characterized by this quote… “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results”. But, my psychology class gave me this “Change will come when the pain of staying the same is worse than the pain of change.” Meaning, we are getting some gratification from our bad habits. In order to change we need to find gratification in a new lifestyle. I refuse to accept that I may never reach normalcy again and you should too. Instead, I tell myself that I will reach my happy medium one day and if it takes a long time, then dammit, I will just have to be patient.

Leave a Reply

